top of page

Pottery of the Levant

If you haven't been following me on Facebook, then you might not know that I had to swing back to the United States for a while after my Cyprus excavation was canceled. While in the states, though, I took the opportunity to complete one of my projects that I have been working on since last fall—an HTML5 website dedicated to clicking through and learning the pottery of the ancient Levant, from Early Bronze I through Iron I (I will add the Stone Age and Iron II-III later).

Check Out the Site Here: Pottery of the Holy Land

Feel free to click through and learn the typology of the pottery. If you happen to join me on an excavation in the future, you'll be way ahead of the game.

Justin Singleton, PhD student

Field Director, Belice Valley Project

Andrews University | Institute of Archaeology

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
My Wife's Shop
Veteran Owned Business
Check out Bible Land Explorer and plan your trip to the Holy Land!!
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Search By Tags
bottom of page